how many times??????????

How many times did i have  everything i needed, when i needed it?   Never to  question to where it came from?  Never to even Thank anyone or God for it all being there where and when i  needed it.  Father forgive me for my lack of Gratitude.

i only ask this question because God brought it to my attention.  He did this by pointing out last night i asked for light.   The sun goes down before i start blogging.  i was plugging in a light  tonight and God said “I will supply all your needs”.  i had three-way plug for  laptop,  light, and I phone.  i then started thinking about everything i had at that moment.   Then the question came.

i believe this is why God says ” do not worry about anything” 365 times in His Written Word.  i can’t begin to think of all God has given me.  i am 42 years old.  i sometimes look at life and only see the big things.  House, car, job, health, friends……what about the little things?  Like public restrooms when you REALLY  have to pee.  Or not getting into an accident on the way to work.  That food that is in the frig?  The clothes and shoes you do have?  Bed to sleep in?  The light that comes on when you hit the switch?  The dog/cat that comes when you call it?  The mail you get?  The window to look out?  Heat in winter/A.C in summer?

i believe me even questioning this is God answering yet another prayer.  God make me have a heart of Gratitude.  If i can’t see what there is to be grateful about how can i Thank Him for it?     OHHH Faith.  Faith is believing in what you can’t see!   Wait that is why i think God is so Awesome.  He has given me 42 years of Proof that He will deliver.  So my faith can grow in believing that which i can’t see.    The more He shows me what i do have the more i have no excuse not to believe Him.   Now i am not asking for a million dollars either.  i truly would only want that if it Furthered HIS KINGDOM.  What i want is to dwell in His Presence always, a clean and pure heart.   Based off of what i see about me.  That is a HUGE ORDER to fill.   So maybe that is why He is showing me these things?  Maybe it is not to convince me He will take care of me here on earth.  But rather that i will be with Him in heaven?   This way, this world doesn’t get the best of me.  And i will Fight the Good Fight for His HOLY NAME.

All this from setting up a laptop outside.    See why i love God.  He not only gives me Good gifts, He lets me share what i hear and see.

i see this as worship/service to Him.  Honestly i do.  i could be fooling myself here.  But from how i see it.  He says His Word Never Returns Void.   So if i am speaking His Word, He will reap a Harvest of His Choice.

i must add this.  Our earthly parents (some) would take all that is given us and say look what I gave you.  Only to make you feel guilty.  God didn’t do that did He?  No!   He showed me what He gave, to open my eyes of Hope/Love in Him.

Father Thank You for using me to spread Your HOLY WORD.  Thank you for bringing healing to that guilt that was so heavily laid on me as a child.   Thank You for not being like our earthly parents, Yet using them to teach us all the more.  Thank You Jesus most of all for Dying for me.

5 thoughts on “how many times??????????

Leave a Reply

