Grace really is for just a day.

This week  God let me run on self-will.  i am miserable.  i so want to go back to resting in God.  i get way more done, it’s done in love and prayer, with thanksgiving.   i have peace inside.    i just got done hearing God and writing down that which i heard.  While quieting myself enough to hear Him.  i found rest and peace.  it was nice.   For i have not liked the way i have been feeling for over 3 days now.  Everything feels like a struggle.

When i hang out with God it is Awesome.  i learn like crazy, i get a lot done, and i see things from a different perspective.   Nothing seems insurmountable.   Sometimes it is pure bliss.  When i think on His love for me.  i am filled to overflowing with Gratitude.   For His creation is Amazing!  This is, i believe, what Psalm 27 was taking about.  “The one thing I want from God, the thing I seek most of all, is the privilege of meditating in His Temple, living in His Presence everyday of my life, delighting in His incomparable Perfections and Glory.  there I’ll be when troubles come.  He will hide me He will set me on a high rock out of reach of all my enemies.  Then I will bring Him sacrifices and sing His Praises with much joy”

   Father may i have this heart to always want to seek You.   Self will is but foolishness.   Leads only to disparity.   Your Will and Your Will alone may i/we seek.  Father help me to see that, everyday i must seek You.  i can not live on yesterdays Grace but rather use it to show it is possible to obtain for today alone.   Jesus reveal Yourself to me.  as You said ” I can do nothing apart from the Spirit” John 5:30   Jesus it is You i must confess is the only way to the Father.   Your blood alone can take away my sins Jesus show me that i can not do this without You.

Isaiah 55: 10-11

Leave a Reply

