“GOD SETS THE CRUISE CONTROL” – June 19

Thank You Father for using your son to explain what it looks like when i think i am not moving fast enough and who i am truly following. (Your lead) i do not set the pace.

A DEVOTED LIFE

“Therefore, my beloved brothers, be steadfast, immovable, always abounding in the work of the Lord, knowing that in the Lord your labor is not in vain.”  1 Corinthians 15:58

A long stretch of interstate freeway lay in front on me with no significant driving changes.  I am mindful of the road ahead but I need not be concerned with my speed.  My vehicle has the wonderful little tool of cruise control that relieves my mind of the obligation to manage velocity.  I have the job of keeping on course; staying between the stripped lines and not running into the car in front of me.

As every second brings me closer to my destination, I notice another car far behind in my rear-view mirror.  The image of this fellow traveler grows over the lapse of 30 minutes.  My fellow companion has obviously engaged the same tool as mine only with the difference…

View original post 790 more words

Leave a Reply

