Psalm 31

100_9963First i have to Thank God.   For two ducks came meandering past me.   Where i sit on the patio to type.  Father Your Grace and Mercies endure Forever.  how can i count the ways You Love me? (didn’t have camera at time this is them plus one in front yard later in evening)

i have to start this post with how i was feeling yesterday.   i was feeling like my roommate hated my guts ( for a month now)and was asking God for help.   As i asked a fellow church member on face book for a word from God.   i heard God say “the Psalm where David’s friends leave him is where you need to go”.   Did i?   No.   i called a friend, that my spirit said i should not be.  For this friend was a male and you should never discuss marriage with opposite sex.     “Lead us not into temptation” the prayer says.   When you seek comfort, (of even words) over a phone from  the opposite sex.   You are just  inviting the devil to come in and wreak havoc  in your marriage.(roommate relationship)   i am not saying that i want to commit adultery.   Please don’t take this wrong.    What i am saying is i am on my 3rd marriage (roommate) and i learned from many mistakes how to Avoid the Enemy in certain Area’s.    i wish i could profess in All area’s.   So Father forgive me.   Thank You for the protection i  know You gave me while on phone.    Thank You friend for being non judgmental and respectful of my roommate partnership.

So here it is the next day and i am in Wal-Mart with my mom.   She stays in RX while i do her food shopping.   When it is time to go back to her she is nowhere to be found.    i search and search pulling this heavy cart around.  As i am looking for my mom,  i felt the Lord tell me now look for treasure.   See who I may want you to talk to.   Search for your mom as searching for lost treasure.  The parable of the lost coin came to mind.   i didn’t really try,  i was intent on thinking where mom might be.  i decide to leave cart and go look some more.     i find someone and they bring me to someone to page her.   Now i go looking for my cart, and mom.     As i am looking,  this spirit of Fear grips my heart.  People would call it a Panic Attack.   i know it as fear!    i can’t explain why it happened but it led to freedom none the less.   i walked that store praying out loud.   “Father Protect me.  send people who will love and guide me to you.  Father don’t let this be what i think it is.  redeem me”.   i resolve to go smoke a cigarette out side to calm down.  but then  i  see the 1st woman and she says your mom is up front.   i say now i lost my cart.   she tells me where i first saw her and helps me look.   i am still praying out loud at this point, for though i found some comfort in her.   i still needed God to get a hold of this fear.   i hear God tell me near registers.   As i Thank God  when i see it.   The woman says “God knows what He is doing”   i Bless and Thank Her.                            God just pointed out to me i didn’t do as i normally do and ask Him to show me who i am to minister to as i am in parking lot headed in.

On the way back to moms house, a friend from church calls.  A woman who God told me was safe to discuss marriage with.    She wanted to meet for lunch.    How Good is God!   i had asked this woman weeks ago to me my mentor/friend.     i  have to call her back for my date book is at home.    When i get home i hear God say how He answered my prayer of send people my way.   You  ain’t  kiddin.   How’s that  for people who love and guide you to God?   So i called her back and tell her how the Lord used her. We  make a date for lunch and i  pray protection over her, her marriage, family and travels.

i then settle in to go blog for this is my new Passion.  Thank You Father God.    As i grab the I pad  i  go to bible app and hear God say Psalm 31.    Wouldn’t you know it……It’s the Psalm where David’s friends leave him.    It also is a psalm that speaks to the fear i had overcome me. (   )’s are how Psalm speaks to my life

Psalm 31

O Lord, I have come to you for protection; don’t let me be disgraced.  save me, for You  do what is right.

( this is what i asked God for.   not to mention,   my sin can disgrace me)

Turn Your ear to listen to me;  rescue me quickly.  be my rock of protection a fortress where I will be safe.

(only when i seek Him do i feel safe, and protected)

You are my rock and fortress.  for the honor of  Your Name, lead me out of this danger.

(Rocks and Fortress’ can’t be moved. God is honored when He saves those He loves)

Pull me from the trap my enemies set for me, for I find protection in You Alone.

(our enemies are those we have issues with in life.  God alone is my  Protection from them, for if i try to handle it myself i WILL MAKE IT WORSE)

I entrust my spirit into Your Hand.  Recuse me, Lord, for You are a Faithful God.

I hate those who worship worthless idols.  I trust in the Lord.

(all humans have idols, i have mine   don’t hate the people hate the spirit behind it.  for that is our true enemy.  we fight against spirit and principalities not human flesh  it is Written)

I will be glad and rejoice in Your unfailing Love, for You have seen my troubles, and You care about the anguish of my soul.

(God hears me, cares for me, and saves me.  little me so i rejoice)

You have not handed me over to my enemies but have set me in a safe place.

(No He Has Not! —  No safer Place to be.)

have mercy on me, Lord , for I am in distress.  Tears blur my eyes.  My body and soul are withering away.

(this is how i felt coming home from N.J and many other times)

I am dying from grief; my years are shortened by sadness.  Sin has drained my strength; I am wasting away from within.

( fear will rob the body of health, shorten your life with stress.  For sin is death)

I am scorned by all my enemies and despised by my neighbors-even my friends are afraid to come near to me.  When they see  me on the street, they run the other way.  

(this is where i feel i am with my hubby  not wanting to be near me)

I am ignored as if I were dead, as if I were a broken pot.

(i speak but am not heard,  looked at as self deceiving)

I have heard the many rumors about me, and I am surrounded by terror.  My enemies conspire against me, plotting to take my life.

( no rumors  but words of “who are you to know God, hear God?”)

but I am trusting You, O Lord, saying, “You are my God!”

(i am trusting that God will Never leave nor Forsake me)

My future is in Your Hands.  Recue me from those who hunt me down relentlessly.

(only God holds my future)

Let Your favor shine on Your servant.  In Your Unfailing Love, recue me.

(i can not count the times He saved me, shown favor)

Don’t let me be disgraced, O Lord, for I call out to You for help.  Let the wicked be disgraced; let them lie silent in the grave.

(the words people say that tear at you, let them not be heard by my ears or settle in my heart)

Silence their lying lips-  those proud and arrogant lips that accuse the godly.

(those that fight against my seeking God to get All the Credit.  let Your Words God silence them not mine)

How great is the goodness You have stored up for those who fear You.  You Lavish it on those who come to You for protection, Blessing them before the watching world.

( hello ducks, phone call, home safely, provision of sun and patio.  i can not count His Goodness to me)

You hide them in the shelter of Your Presence, safe from those who conspire against them.  You shelter them in Your Presence, far from accusing tongues.

(His Presence is the best place on earth Believe me on this)

Praise the Lord, for He has shown me the wonders of His Unfailing Love.  He kept me safe when my city was under attack.

( how can i not sing His Praises hello)

In panic I cried out,  “I am cut off from the Lord”  But You heard my cry for mercy and answered my call for help.

(i was crying out on highway, in Wal- mart,  lately a lot. (fear cut off from Lord)  When i fear that He is not near or protecting me.   He Always answers has Mercy on me)

Love the Lord, all you godly ones!  For the Lord protects those who are loyal to Him, but harshly punishes the arrogant.

(Please everybody Love God He is Worthy of ALL LOVE AND GLORY AND PRAISE)

So be strong and courageous, all you who put your hope in the Lord!

(this one was God assuring me that if i keep seeking Him, He will strengthen me, make me courageous, in proclaiming His Holy Name)

Father Isaiah 55:10-11

your word NEVER RETURNS VOID.   BE GLORIFIED FATHER.  THANK YOU FOR YOUR LOVE, MERCY AND PROTECTION.

Leave a Reply

