Doing ALL Things unto the Lord

i am listening to the Bible on the Ipad.     God is pointing out all that needs done to get our house ready for sale.   In my flesh i am overwhelmed.   But in my Spirit  i am  listening to the Bible, so God is telling me that He will never leave me.    He will strengthen me.    Asking me to lean on Him.  His burden is easy yoke light.  If i seek Him He will show me what to do next.

satan is tricky.  he tries to get me to look at everything and everyone including me, in the circumstances.   God says “LOOK AT ME”.   when i do this i find rest.   when i follow satan’s leading thoughts i find distress, confusion, and condemnation, etc.

Take this blog for example.  satan says “your lazy, not working, not listening to the Bible.

God says ” you are declaring My Glory”

God reminds me to point out that when we read Psalms we are to read them, As if it is us, saying these things.

“Joyful are people of integrity, who follow the instructions of the Lord.

joyful are those who obey His laws and search for Him with all their hearts”.

i do not declare to be a person of integrity.  i do declare that is what God wants of me.  He and only He will bring me to the place He desires  Integrity.

i see Him doing this the more i listen to His instructions.  BIBLE

i do not declare i obey His laws.  i pray i will.

i do rejoice that the Spirit is in me searching Him with all my heart.

verse 4-8 is perfect.

“You have charged us to keep Your Commandments carefully.

oh, that my actions would Consistently Reflect Your decrees!

Then i will NOT be ashamed when i compare my life with Your Commands.

As i learn your righteous Regulations, i will Thank You by living as i should.

i will obey Your decrees.

Please do not give up on me!”

This is the David heart, God is showing me.

That i too want my actions to Reflect All God’s Commands.

i too cry out to God to fulfill His promise to never leave nor forsake me, to lead me in the path i should go.

My faith lies in His Holy Word.

If i seek i will find.  if i believe that Jesus covered my sin in full, Then i am clothe in Jesus’ righteousness and will not ever be forsaken.    Not my righteousness JESUS’ AND JESUS’ ALONE.

BE GLORIFIED FATHER.

Leave a Reply

