Keep On Knocking (4/4/13)

Father pour out Your Spirit

THE RIVER WALK

Read: Deuteronomy 26:1-27:26, Luke 10:38-11:13, Psalm 76:1-12, Proverbs 12:15-17

And so I tell you, keep on asking, and you will receive what you ask for. Keep on seeking, and you will find. Keep on knocking, and the door will be opened to you. (Luke 11:9)

Quiet-Please-Logo-BLK

Relate: Something woke me up. It was a noise. What was that? I listen, wondering if there are intruders in the house. There it is again. Someone is banging on my door. I hit the indiglo on my watch. It’s 2:24 in the morning. Who is banging on my door at 2:24 in the morning. They pound again. Goodness, they are going to wake the neighbors. “BJ, wake up!” Never mind. It is the neighbors. He must have seen movement in my bedroom window because, Joe, my next door neighbor is pounding again. “BJ, I know you’re home. I see the car in the driveway.”…

View original post 528 more words

Leave a Reply

