Heavenly Minded (3/18/13)

I think this is what our Lord wants from us. very well said river walk

THE RIVER WALK

Read: Numbers 26:52-28:15, Luke 3:1-22, Psalm 61:1-8, Proverbs 11:16-17

The crowds asked, “What should we do?” (Luke 3:10)

John The Baptist

Relate: A couple weeks back I was eating in a restaurant when I started eavesdropping on the table next to me. There were two guys there who were talking about a third coworker who was a Christian. One guy eating said, “He’s piratically a saint.” To which the other responded, “I don’t want a saint. I want a good employee.” Their conversation moved on but my mind was stuck on that one statement. I’ve heard the saying before, “He’s so heavenly minded that he’s no earthly good.” Although it wasn’t used by my dining neighbors, this was pretty much the concept they were talking about. I have to admit I’m guilty. There have probably been a few times in my past when coworkers might have made complaints like that about me.

DL Moody founded…

View original post 435 more words

Leave a Reply

