why we have it wrong

Do we not profess that “salvation does not come by works but by Gods grace and love for man, shown by Jesus’ death on the cross”?

Yet satan has us all fooled into thinking we must follow this set of rules and regulations.  God knows we can’t that is why He sent His only begotten Son  Jesus to die for our sins pay our debt in full.

Yet here i am. i made a mistake and a brother in Christ is accusing me.  WHY?  does he not know that no one can be perfect?  i am guilty as well.  i do not profess not to judge others.  i only profess that I am seeking God to serve Him the best i can.  i fail and you know what.  God knew i would. That is why i seek to bring  Him Glory.  because He knew i would, and yet He still called me by name to love and serve Him, preach the good news of His love and salvation.

i sought someone’s help with a problem.  and was received with accusations.

i am trying not to be wounded by this.  satan loves to use others to wound us.

i am not sure if the accusations against me are correct or not,  for i am selfish.  i do sin.  What i am asking is …..did not Jesus die for me also?

Are you who accuse me not also a sinner like me?

All i know is seek God seek God.  that is all i have.

Last night in home group i opened up a can of worms.

i said ” i do not see my salvation as a one way ticket to heaven.  i see my salvation as how can i serve God here and now.  with what i have and what i do”.

it seems we are so concerned with getting people into heaven that we miss the whole point.

God wants to live in and through us now today where we are.  not wait to fellowship with us when we get to heaven.

Father am i wrong?  Am i not to seek you even when i sin?  i thought that was what your Holy Word was all about.  using sinners like me to further Your Kingdom.   David a man after Your heart, was a murder and adulteress.  Yet You used him in a mighty way.

Paul who wrote 2/3 of new testament.  Did he not kill your children?

so way do my breathren accuse me?

did i sin YES!

did i repent YES!

did i seek You while sinning YES!

did i ask for help Yes!

so why Father do i sit here accused by those you also saved by Grace.

i am not judging my brother, for he was hurt by my actions.  That is why God asked  me to repent to him ask not only his forgiveness but help with my sin.

My dear brother in Christ i am sorry i hurt you, mislead you.  i only know to seek God seek God.   i have to have faith that God is using all of me.  that He is using the FOOLISH to confound the WISE.   it doesn’t always make sense to me either.  But God has shown me that even while i am in the act of what we/He call sin He uses me to bring Him Glory if I ask.

Please do not misunderstand me.  God does not desire i sin, only knows i will.  That is the point.  We can’t WITHOUT HIM

The whole point of the Holy Spirit dwelling within us is to lead us into all truth, lead us to see our sin, repent, seek God, and comfort us.  It was not man that lead me to repent and confess my sin last night, it was the Holy Spirit within me.  This is my assurance that God is with me.

Do i wish to be perfect, yes and no.  yes because this world would then maybe believe me.   (no it wouldn’t it didn’t believe Jesus).  No because i have learned that through my sin i rely on God.  When things are going well and all is happy i tend to tell God ” i got this don’t need your help”  but when i sin i know i need God.  i believe this maybe what Scripture was meaning when It says” God will cause all things for good to those who love and are called according to his purpose”  one of the meanings.

i believe this is the mystery behind using the foolish to confound the wise.

i am not saying i am right only that which i feel God has shown me.

So Father ABBA i cry out. please use my sin/mistake to bring healing and Glory to Your name.

Father strengthen me to do Your will.  Lead me in the way i should go.  Keep from the enemy.

I have caused so much pain to others in my life.  i desire only to bring healing and love.  i CAN NOT DO THIS WITHOUT YOU LORD.

FATHER YOUR WORD TELLS US YOU ARE FAITHFUL WHEN WE ARE NOT.  i will stand on that knowing You can not lie and that is the good news of REDEMPTION our Lord speaks of.

May i add no sin is greater than the other all is equal.  So if we are to accuse others we must not pick and choose which we call sin but what is sin against God.  All have fallen. my favorite Psalms says…it is You and You alone God whom i have sinned against and did this terrible thing.  You saw it all, and your sentence against me is just.  but i was born a sinner, yes, from the moment my mother conceived me.  you deserve honesty from the heart; yes, utter sincerity and truthfulness. oh give me this wisdom……………..David wrote that after he committed adultery and murder.   according to this world my sin was not as great.   yet i still ask for that which David asked.  Forgiveness and wisdom to do better.

My second favorite Psalm is “the one thing I want from God, the thing I seek most of all, is the privilege of meditating in His temple, living in his presence everyday of my life, delighting in His incomparable perfections and Glory’.

‘listen to my pleading, Lord.  be merciful and send the help I need’.

“my heart has heard you say, “come and talk with Me, oh my people.” And my heart responds, “Lord, I am coming”

May God lead you to Him.  May all who read this seek God with all their heart, mind, and soul.  May that Spirit that dwells within keep us coming to Him for more and more wisdom.

3 thoughts on “why we have it wrong

  1. I know that you did the right thing by sharing your sin and confessing/repenting. I am sorry for the response you got, but rest in knowing that you did the right thing. I have had to confess hard things to others at times as well, and it was hurtful to them – but give it time, and pray for their healing. God knows you have a truly repentant heart. God bless you, sister!

    • Blessings. i am not sorry for response i received. God is showing me it is not their response but my heart to their response. He is also showing me that He uses it ALL, Takes this experience and puts it with that one and put all together He gets the result He intended. i shared this with my hubby. we had to have a rough 1st year because that is what it took to get us to where we are now. God is in control. That is where our Joy lies. He has our back, regardless, any ones response to us. Thank you for you kind response none the less. it was heart warming Thank you. May this be a blessing to you.

Leave a Reply

